UTZ Academy trainers

Total record count = 75

Email    
Adeline Paule
Country: NL
City: Amsterdam
Email: adeline.paule@utz.org

Description:

I work as a Standards & Certification officer for cocoa.

As a trainer I give courses on Code of Conduct, auditing practices for cocoa (including IMS, premium, yield estimates) and on Chain of Custody, including Mass Balance and credit account.

I give trainings in French, English, Spanish

What I love about being a trainer is to meet participants from all around the world with different backgrounds but all highly motivated and with a common objective: to work with us towards a more sustainable cocoa supply chain! 




Email    
Aleyda Carrillo
Country:
City:
Email: aleyda.carrillo@utz.org

Description:



Email    
Anne Dullemeijer
Country:
City:
Email: anne.dullemeijer@utz.org

Description:



Email    
Annika Gabriel
Country: NL
City:
Email: annika.gabriel@utz.org

Description:



Email    
Arniaty Zakaria
Country: ID
City: Denpasar
Email: arni.zakaria@utz.org

Description:



Email    
Brigitte Bonekamp
Country: NL
City: Amsterdam
Email: Brigitte.Bonekamp@utz.org

Description:



Email    
Cassio Souza
Country: BR
City: E.S. Pinhal
Email: cassio.souza@utz.org

Description:

Hello, my name is Cassio and I work for UTZ as Field Officer based in Brazil. As trainer, I give trainings of UTZ Code of Conduct implementation, for individual farmers and groups; of Internal Management System setting up. My courses are mainly directed to coffee and cocoa farmers.

What motivates me to give trainings is the creation of a nice environment of knowledge sharing, where everybody is included and feel safe to share his or her experience.




Email    
Cecile Gallet
Country: NL
City: Amsterdam
Email: cecile.gallet@utz.org

Description:



Email    
chandra panjiwibowo
Country: ID
City: Bali
Email: chandra.panjiwibowo@utz.org

Description:



Email    
Christiane Hornikel
Country: NL
City: Amsterdam
Email: Christiane.Hornikel@utz.org

Description:



Email    
Cintia Rivera Macias
Country: NL
City: Amsterdam
Email: cintia.rivera@utz.org

Description:

 




Email    
Danielle de Man
Country: NL
City: Amsterdam
Email: Danielle.deMan@utz.org

Description:



Email    
Dickson Guoyen Baan
Country: NL
City: Rotterdam
Email: dickson.baan@utz.org

Description:



Email    
Eduardo Sampaio
Country: BR
City: Pinhal
Email: eduardo.sampaio@utz.org

Description:



Email    
Eldo Soplantila
Country: ID
City: Bali
Email: Eldo.Soplantila@utz.org

Description:

I am Eldo Soplantila, and I have been working as Training Coordinator for UTZ in Indonesia for about two years now. I have more than 10 years  experience in sustainability and economic development.

I am passionate about communications and training development. I train members and support partners in Indonesia on the UTZ programs, Internal Management system and UTZ certification standards.

What makes me happy working as a trainer is having the chance to interact with people from so many different backgrounds, share my expertise and also learn from them. .

Looking forward to meeting you soon in one of my training courses!




Email    
Elena Degli Innocenti
Country: NL
City: Amsterdam
Email: Elena.DegliInnocenti@utz.org

Description:



Email    
Ellen Brouwer - van Haastert
Country: NL
City: Amsterdam
Email: ellen.brouwer@utz.org

Description:

Hi! I am Ellen, Dutch, 35 years old, and I have been working with UTZ for over 3 years. Since 1.5 years, I am working in the Assurance Team, mainly focusing on CB management topics.

I am excited to give trainings to CBs and their staff! I am sure we can learn a lot from each other, so that we reach our common goal: to make the world a better place to live in! Looking forward to meeting you!




Email    
Fanny Nordberg
Country:
City:
Email: fanny.nordberg@utz.org

Description:

.




Email    
Federica Marra
Country: NL
City: Amsterdam
Email: federica.marra@utz.org

Description:

 Hello I am Federica and I am the system administrator of the UTZ Academy online. My work consists in supporting our trainers in rolling out courses through the UTZ Academy online; monitoring the registration of new accounts and the enrollments into courses.
As well I am responsible for the set up of processes and procedures in the platform.

I followed the Training of Trainers course and I give courses on "How to use the UTZ Academy online" myself for UTZ Staff.




Email    
feifei teng
Country: CN
City: 上海市徐汇区宜山路900号B座11层
Email: feifei.teng@utz.org

Description:



Email    
Furkan Can Öncü
Country: TR
City: İzmir
Email: furkan.oncu@utz.org

Description:

UTZ Hazelnut Program Turkey Coordinator




Email    
Giuseppe Cipriani
Country: NL
City: Amsterdam
Email: Giuseppe.Cipriani@utz.org

Description:



Email    
Guilherme Raj
Country: NL
City:
Email: graj@utz.org

Description:

 




Email    
Guillermo Claverias Portocarrero
Country: PE
City: Lamas
Email: guillermo.claverias@utz.org

Description:

Guillermo Claverias

Program Officer - Peru/Ecuador




Email    
Henk Gilhuis
Country: NL
City: Amsterdam
Email: henk.gilhuis@utz.org

Description:



Email    
Henriette Walz
Country:
City:
Email: henriette.walz@utz.org

Description:



Email    
Hugo Meijer
Country: NL
City: Amsterdam
Email: hugo.meijer@utz.org

Description:

 




Email    
hugotest hugotest
Country: NL
City: hugotest
Email: hugotest@ra.org

Description:

 




Email    
Indira Moreno Echeverri
Country: NL
City: Wageningen
Email: indira.morenoecheverri@utz.org

Description:



Email    
Irma Syafriani
Country: ID
City: Denpasar
Email: irma.syafriani@utz.org

Description:



Email    
Jetske Hijlkema
Country: NL
City:
Email: jetske.hijlkema@utz.org

Description:



Email    
Joky Francois
Country: NL
City: Castricum
Email: joky.francois@utz.org

Description:



Email    
Joost Voets
Country: NL
City: Amsterdam
Email: jvoets@ra.org

Description:



Email    
José Manuel González
Country: NL
City: Amsterdam
Email: jose.gonzalez@utz.org

Description: This is me, José! :)


I have been working as auditor since 2003 with several certification schemes, all related with food and agriculture, until I arrived in UTZ in July 2013. I love to discuss about the best techniques for auditing and to look for alternatives that could improve our daily job

After some years auditing, I started to pass my knowledge and experiences to others by conducting trainings on good auditing techniques. I think that the UTZ Academy is an excellent tool to expand my capacities and learn more from the attendees (because I think you should never stop to learn)




Email    
Juan Francisco Martinez
Country: NI
City: Esteli
Email: jf.martinez@utz.org

Description:



Email    
Julius Ng'ang'a
Country: KE
City: Nairobi
Email: julius.nganga@utz.org

Description:



Email    
Kazeem Sanni
Country: NG
City: Akure
Email: Ksanni@utz.org

Description:

Hi, I am Kazeem Sanni, the Program Officer, Nigeria. 

My work include implementation of UTZ training strategy in Nigeria as well as supporting members/partners implementing UTZ program in the country.

I am passionate about impacting minds and lives especially at the grassroot level to ensure sustainable livelihoods.




Email    
Kwame Osei
Country: GH
City: Kumasi
Email: kwame.osei@utz.org

Description:

Hi, I am Kwame Osei, Great trainer and I love to deliver in style. For the past 12 years I have been involved in several training that have crossed cutting issues in training methodologies, cocoa agronomy, sustainable agriculture, certification etc. I have been involved in organizing and conducting training for UTZ certified members, partners, and relevant stakeholders. These trainees are very inspired to implement the code and also ensure that they transfer the knowledge and the energy to others. With my current capacity as the country representative for Ghana & Nigeria, I also have the duty to monitor the efficiency and effectiveness of the training conducted and provide follow-up. I assure you a great exchange learning experience anytime you come my way in any learning intervention.

Best, Kwame




Email    
Laurens Golverdingen
Country: NL
City: Amsterdam
Email: laurens.golverdingen@utz.org

Description:

My name is Laurens Golverdingen. I work as a CB Monitoring Officer at the UTZ headquarters in Amsterdam. As a trainer, I deliver courses on the interpretation of our certification documents, with a particular focus on the Certification Protocol. Additionally, I am involved in the preparation of some of the e-courses for certification bodies.

My working languages are English, Dutch and Spanish.





Email    
Lenneke Braam
Country: NL
City: Amterdam
Email: lenneke.braam@utz.org

Description:



Email    
Lennie Van Dooren
Country: NL
City: Amsterdam
Email: Lennie.vanDooren@utz.org

Description:

Since June 2012, I work as Standards and Certification Officer in the Standards and Assurance team at UTZ. 

As a trainer I give courses on the UTZ Standards (Code of Conduct, Chain of Custody and Certification Protocol).

So far I have given trainings in the following countries: South Africa, Malawi, Kenya, Colombia, Argentina, China, Indonesia, India and Vietnam.

Working languages: English, Dutch and Spanish.




Email    
Lisa Ryser
Country: ZA
City: Cape Town
Email: lisa.ryser@utz.org

Description:



Email    
Lisanne de Wit
Country: NL
City: Amsterdam
Email: lisanne.dewit@utz.org

Description:

Hi, my name is Lisanne and I work as Training Coordinator

As a trainer I have given courses on Code of Conduct, IMS, IMS Strengthening in Turkey & Georgia.

Currently I focus mostly on online informative pages for supply chain actors, guidance documents for members on several topics. Beyond specific courses I will work on the user-friendliness of the platform and impact measurement of our training and other learning interventions.

What motivates me about training is the space for joint learning, for gaining new ideas and visions. I hope that you will find these things in the UTZ Academy, too!




Email    
Lucas Negri
Country: BR
City:
Email: lucas.negri@utz.org

Description:



Email    
Marejke Lindner
Country: NL
City: Amsterdam
Email: marejke.lindner@utz.org

Description:

x




Email    
Mario Barboza
Country: NI
City: Managua
Email: mario.barboza@utz.org

Description:

I trainer to UTZ members in Nicaragua




Email    
Mark Njeru
Country: KE
City: Nairobi
Email: mark.muriithi@utz.org

Description:



Email    
Marlene Hning
Country: NL
City:
Email: marlene.hoening@utz.org

Description:



Email    
Maurice Kwame Amooh
Country: GH
City: Kumasi
Email: maurice.amooh@utz.org

Description:

I am passionate about sustainable farming since it contribute to sustainable income to farmers.




Email    
Mauricio Galindo
Country: CO
City: Bogota
Email: mauricio.galindo@utz.org

Description:



Email    
Meike Engelhard
Country: NL
City:
Email: meike.engelhard@utz.org

Description:



Email    
Melanie Mokken
Country: NL
City: Amsterdam
Email: melanie.mokken@utz.org

Description:

Hi I am Melanie




Email    
Michaela Aschbacher
Country:
City:
Email: michaela.aschbacher@utz.org

Description:



Email    
Miguel Gamboa
Country: GT
City: Guatemala
Email: miguel.gamboa@utz.org

Description:



Email    
Neelkant Pandhare
Country: IN
City: Bangalore
Email: neelkant.pandhare@utz.org

Description:



Email    
Omer Oktay
Country: TR
City: Turkey
Email: omer.oktay@utz.org

Description:

 




Email    
Osman Yalcin Tekinarslan
Country: TR
City: Antalya
Email: osman@ecas.com.tr

Description:



Email    
Patricia Quijandria
Country: PE
City: Lima
Email: Patricia.Quijandria@utz.org

Description:

Agricultural Engineer with experience in training, auditing and certification. 




Email    
Paul Schep
Country: NL
City: Amsterdam
Email: paul.schep@utz.org

Description:

No change without challenge and one who refuses to change, rejects personal progress. 

The same counts for the work we engage with, wether it is farming, processing, trade or sales of all the beatiful products sustainable agriculture offers.

Since the challenge brings you to your limits you need to source knowledge and develop skills. Can be on important themes like IMS, Farmer groups development, Gender, Climate change, Productivity, Child protection or Living wage and income. 

I am Head of Department of Training & Themes and driven in offering you the knowledge and room to develop skills, needed to face your challenges. Therefore I am proud to have the great staff of T&T to make this happen.

So never stop to challenge yourself and keep on learning, your limits will vanish!




Email    
Rashida Nakabuga
Country: UG
City: Kampala
Email: rashida.nakabuga@utz.org

Description:



Email    
Rene Pieneman
Country: NL
City: Amsterdam
Email: rene.pieneman@utz.org

Description:

Hello and nice to meet you. I am Rene Pieneman and as Training officer I am responsible for the setup and promotion of curricula. I support our trainers following the UTZ Academy strategy. Together with the UA- team I safeguard the quality and effectiveness of enrolled courses in the UTZ Academy online. Where we create and maintain the UTZ Academy as an attractive network for trainers.

Being a trainer is one of the greatest professions in the world. Contributing to the development of people's lives gives me a great sense of fulfillment. I hope to see you soon in one of our courses.

Link to introduction video:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=34&v=Kv0wApAV0o4




Email    
Rohit Tandon
Country: IN
City: Bangalore
Email: rohit.tandon@utz.org

Description:



Email    
Rubén Gallozzi Cálix
Country: HN
City: Tegucigalpa
Email: ruben.gallozzi@utz.org

Description:



Email    
Selasse Gidiglo
Country: GH
City: Accra
Email: selasse.gidiglo@utz.org

Description:

 I am Selasse Gidiglo the Program Officer for SAT4Farming, Ghana and a member of the West African UTZ/Rainforest Alliance Team.

My responsibilities on the SAT4Farming project is mainly on project management. Specifically, I will be coordinating with SAT4Farming partners in achieving set objectives, supporting engagement between Rainforest Alliance / project partners and cocoa farmer groups and cocoa farmers, developing project plans and monitoring progress of Rainforest Alliance, project partners and other stakeholders, organizing bi-annual workshops with all partners in Ghana and supporting business development.

I hold a Bachelors in Agricultural Technology and an MSc. In Environmental Science. I have almost a decade’s experience in working on capacity building of various stakeholders in the cocoa sector across Ghana and other parts of West Africa on sustainable agriculture. I also do some research to understand current trends and predictions to improving productivity of smallholder producers and also for effective and efficient service delivery. I have served as an Advisor, Project Leader and Master Trainer over the years before joining UTZ/Rainforest Alliance.

Seeking to use technology more in a problem solving approach, I try keeping myself updated with the resources at my disposal. Having knowledge in the use of GIS technology and some Remote Sensing and, importantly, being part of the team using  technology as a tool to facilitate productivity increase among smallholder farmers and other players in the value and supply chain is a great step for me.





Email    
Simona Giancola
Country: NL
City: Amsterdam
Email: simona.gian@gmail.com

Description:

Ciao! I am Simona and I work as Senior training specialist in the UTZ Academy team. 

I contribute to the UTZ Academy strategy and curricula, train and coach UTZ trainers, develop and deliver training courses and training material, I collaborate on projects with other colleagues and departments.

I have over 12 years experience in adult education, didactic material and methods, group dynamics, distant education, education tools and various personal development topics.

I love my job, what I learn from it every day and the energy it gives me. What drives me the most in my work is inspiring people, helping them flourishing and developing their talents.

Working languages: English, Italian, French, Spanish and Dutch, passive knowledge of Portuguese.

"Education is the most powerful weapon for changing the world" (N. Mandela)




Email    
Siriki Diakite
Country: CI
City: Abijan
Email: siriki.diakite@utz.org

Description:

Challenger and highly motivated...:-)

Passionate about cocoa, sustainability and livelihoods of producers as backbone of the cocoa sector.
I enjoy discussing rural development and concrete pathways to address issues related to poverty in rural areas.




Email    
Sylvain KOUAME
Country: CI
City: Abidjan
Email: sylvain.kouame@utz.org

Description:

 




Email    
Tam Pham Van
Country: VN
City: Buon Ma Thuot
Email: pvantam@utz.org

Description:



Email    
tesfaye negash
Country: ET
City: Addis ababa
Email: tesfaye.negash@utz.org

Description:



Email    
Thiet Nguyen Van
Country: VN
City: Buon Ma Thuot
Email: thiet.nguyen@utz.org

Description:



Email    
Thuong Bui
Country: NL
City: Amsterdam
Email: thuong.minhbui@utz.org

Description:

Standards and Assurance Officer - Coffee team. 




Email    
Tiffany Andrade Roche
Country: NL
City: amsterdam
Email: tiffany.andrade.roche@utz.org

Description:

Working languages: English, Spanish, Italian and Portuguese.




Email    
Valery Ndagijimana
Country: RW
City: Kigali
Email: Valery.Ndagijimana@utz.org

Description:

 




Email    
Wim Spieringhs
Country: NL
City: Amsterdam
Email: wim.spieringhs@utz.org

Description:



Email    
Yahui Zou
Country: CN
City: Kunming
Email: yahui.zou@utz.org

Description: